Related Web Sites

The following is a list of informational links related to a wide variety of therapeutic and disability topics.

Adult's with Disabilities
Center for Independent Futures Recreation, living, working http://www.independentfutures.com/

No Boundaries - Training for work http://www.search-inc.org/noboundaries/

Employment http://www.jobhero.com/disability-career-guide/

American Speech Language Hearing Association (ASHA) www.asha.org

Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC)
International Society of Augmentative and Alternative Communication
www.isaac-online.org

Augmentative and alternative communiction intervention www.aacintervention.com

Closing the Gap periodical and technology conference www.closingthegap.com

This AAC website is designed to provide access to a wide range of information and resources related to the AAC effort. www.aac.unl.edu

ADD/ADHD
Children and Adults
with Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder www.chadd.org

Learning Disabilities on line www.LDonline.org

Apraxia
PROMPTS for Restructuring Oral Muscular Phonetic Targets www.promptinstitute.com

The Childhood Apraxia of Speech Association of North America www.apraxia-kids.org

Articulation
Speaking of Speech speech and language activities www.speakingofspeech.com

Speechville Express resources and links regarding speech and language disorder www.speechville.com

Art Therapy
The Arts of Life is an artistic community for young adults with disabilities
www.artsoflife.org

Art therapy and counseling services www.artandsoulchicago.com

Autism
Organization for Autism Research www.researchautism.org

Autism Speaks support group www.autismspeaks.org

Internet browser for children on the autism spectrum www.zacbrowser.com

Employment opportunities for persons with ASD https://thespectrumcareers.com/

Central Auditory Processing
National Coalition on Auditory Processing Disorders www.ncapd.org

Cerebral Palsy
Cerebral Palsy Guidance http://www.cerebralpalsyguidance.com/

Cerebral Palsy Guide http://www.cerebralpalsyguide.com/

Cleft Palate
The Cleft Palate Foundation www.cleftline.org

Children's Craniofacial Association www.caakids.org

College Resources for students with disabilities
Options for College Success www.optionsforcollegesuccess.org

National Louis University - PACE www.nl.edu/pace

Think College Illinois -www.thinkcollegeillinois.org

Drama/Theater Experience
Special Gifts Theater www.specialgiftstheatre.org

Feeding/Swallowing
Beckman Oral Motor Intervention www.beckmanoralmotor.com

New Visions articles, workshops and resources www.new-vis.com

Marshalla Speech and Language www.pammarshalla.com

Oral Placement Therapy information and equipment www.talktools.com

Hearing Loss
Hearing Loss Association of America www.hearingloss.org

American Academy of Audiology www.audiology.org

Audiology Net www.audiologynet.com/ped-audiology.html

High School Transition
The ARC of Illinois Transition Manual www.thearcofil.

LD (learning disabilities) online www.ldonline.org/indepth/transition

Disability Works http://www.disabilityworks.org/Pages/default.aspx

National Center on Secondary Education and Transition www.ncset.org

Language and Literacy
Literacy Connections activites to develop reading skill www.literacyconnections.com/orallanguage.php

Legal Assistance for Special Education
Calian and Gross LLP www.attorneys4specialed.com

Matt Cohen and Associateswww.mattcohenandassociates.com

Charles P. Fox www.specialedlaw.blogs.com

Wood Family Law www.woodfamilylaw.com

The Child and Family Law Center of the North Shore www.lawforchild.com

Neurodevelopmental Treatment
Neurodevelopmental treatment for posture, movement and subsequent functional activity limitations www.ndta.org

Occupational Therapy
American Occupational Therapy Association www.AOTA.org

Illinois Occupational Therapy Association www.ilota.org

Orofacial Myofunctional Disorders
International Association for Orofacial Myology www.iaom.com

PECS
Picture Exchange Communication System www.pecsusa.com

Physical Therapy
American Physical Therapy Association www.apta.org

Illinois Physical Therapy Association www.ipta.org

Reaching for the Stars information about cerebral palsy www.reachingforthestars.org

Pediatric Orthopedics www.pediatric-orthopedics.com

Sensory Processing Disorders
The sensory processing disorder resource center www.sensory-processing-disorder.com

Social Language/Pragmatics
Non-Verbal Learning Disabilities http://www.ldonline.org/indepth/nonverbal

Social Thinking www.socialthinking.com

Stuttering./Dysfluency
Stuttering Foundation of America www.stutteringhelp.org

National Suttering Association www.nsastutter.org

Transition Resources
Guide to Student Transition Planning https://www.disability.gov/resource/disability-govs-guide-student-transition-planning/

Pacer Center Information on transition to adulthood and employment http://www.pacer.org/transition/

Travel
Assistance with travel through O'Hare International Airport www.travelersaidchicago.org

Video Gaming for Persons with Disabilities
Gaming for persons with learning disabilities and or physical impairment www.oneswitch.org.uk

Game reviews, suggestions www.ablegamers.com

Availability and funciton of accessible games www.game-accessibility.com

Voice Disorder
The Voice Foundation http://voicefoundation.org/health-science/voice-disorders/voice-disorders/pediatric-voice-disorders/

American Academy of Otolaryngology-head Neck Surgery www.entnet.org

Word Finding/Word Retrieval
Word finding difficulties www.wordfinding.com

It's on the Tip of My Tongue www.word-finding.com



 

 

 
 
Home | Contact Us | Map | Employment